• Grossman Lecturers are chosen by the SNS President, in consultation with the Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair, and approved by the SNS Executive Council. Grossman Lecturers are non-neurosurgeons who exemplify creativity and high achievement in neuroscience and allied fields.

    2012   Frans de Waal, PhD: Empathy in Primates
    2013   Margaret Livingstone, PhD: What Art Tells Us about the Brain
    2014   Allan Basbaum, PhD: Dorsal Horn Cell Transplant
    2015   Marc Diamond, MD: Prion Biology of the Tau Protein––Implications for Common Neurodegenerative Disease
    2016   Olaf Sporns, PhD: Human Connectomics--New Tools and Approaches for Mapping the Brain
    2017   Henry Marsh, CBE, FRCS: Do No Harm
    2018   Howard Fields, MD, PhD: Brain Circuits for Opioid Analgesia and Reward
    2019   Leland H. Hartwell, PhD: Experiencing Science Fred Hutchinson Canier Research Center

We use cookies to improve the performance of our site, to analyze the traffic to our site, and to personalize your experience of the site. You can control cookies through your browser settings. Please find more information on the cookies used on our site here. Privacy Policy