• 2019-2020 Executive Committee

    President

    M. Sean Grady, MD
    Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
    Department of Neurosurgery
    3rd Floor Silverstein
    3400 Spruce Street
    Philadelphia PA 19104215-349-8325
    gradys@uphs.upenn.edu
    Assistant: Lindsay Reynolds
    Assistant email: Lindsay.Reynolds@uphs.upenn.edu

    President-Elect

    Douglas Kondziolka, MD
    Department of Neurosurgery
    NYU Langone Health
    530 First Avenue, Suite 8R
    New York, NY 10016
    646-501-2360
    Douglas.kondziolka@nyumc.org
    Assistant: Ivonne Monterrey
    Assistant email: ivonne.monterrey@nyumc.org
    Assistant phone: 212-263-6415

    Vice President

    Matthew Howard, III, MD
    University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
    Department of Neurosurgery
    200 Hawkins Drive, 1840 JPP
    Iowa City, IA 52242-1061
    319-356-8486
    matthew-howard@uiowa.edu
    Assistant: Carol Bontrager
    Assistant email: Carol.Bontrager@uiowa.edu

    Secretary

    James M. Markert, MD
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
    Department of Neurosurgery
    1530 – 3rd Avenue South, FOT 1060
    Birmingham, AL 35294-3410
    205-975-6985
    jmarkert@uabmc.edu
    Assistant: Debbie Mielke
    Assistant email: dmielke@uabmc.edu
    Assistant phone: 205-934-3546

    Treasurer

    Shenandoah Robinson, MD
    Johns Hopkins University
    600 North Wolfe Street
    Baltimore, MD 21287
    410-955-7171
    srobin81@jhmi.edu

    Past President

    E. Antonio (Nino) Chiocca, MD, PhD
    Brigham & Women's Hospital
    Department of Neurosurgery, PBB-301
    75 Francis Street
    Boston, MA 02115
    617-732-6939
    EAChiocca@bwh.harvard.edu
    Assistant: Katie Roche
    Assistant email: kroche1@bwh.harvard.edu

    Historian

    Fred G. Barker II, MD
    Massachusetts General Hospital
    Yawkey 9E-Brain Tumor Center
    Fruit Street
    Boston MA 02114
    617-724-8772
    barker@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
    Assistant: Katie Acosta
    Assistant email: keacosta@mgh.harvard.edu

    Member-at-Large

    Howard A. Riina, MD, FACS
    New York University Langone Medical Center
    Department of Neurosurgery, Suite 8R
    530 First Avenue
    New York, NY 10016
    212-263-5382
    howard.riina@nyumc.edu
    Assistant: Sara Mazzola
    Assistant email: sara.mazzola@nyumc.org

We use cookies to improve the performance of our site, to analyze the traffic to our site, and to personalize your experience of the site. You can control cookies through your browser settings. Please find more information on the cookies used on our site here. Privacy Policy